The Management Team

Joanna Rosewell

Director of Student Life
Robert MacDonald

Assistant Accountant
Declan Brush

Aengus Morley

Libby Hopkins

Nahid Tajik

Senior Maintenance Officer
Christopher Warn

Catering Manager
Phil White

Finance Manager
Belinda Sargent

Marketing & Events Coordinator
Jacob Foreman

Maintenance Officer
Paul Hniat

Council of Jane Franklin Hall

As the governing body of Jane Franklin Hall, Council has the ultimate authority over the College’s affairs and policies, including the strategic direction of Jane and the College’s finances. All members of Council are volunteers and include representatives of the Jane Alumni, Tasmanian Council of Churches, the Fellows and the University. 

  • Ms Ginna Webster, Chair

  • Mr Justin Hill, LLM, BCom (Hons), GDip AppFin, Deputy Chair

  • Professor Michael Stoddart, BSc, PhD, DSc, FAI Biol

  • Hon. Denise Swan, LLB

  • Mrs Lisa Gibson BSc, Alumni Representative

  • Dr John Kertesz, PhD, BA (Hons), Dip Ed, DipA (Mod Langs), Senior Fellow

  • Emeritus Professor Michael Borowitzka, BSc (Hons), PhD, Dip Comp Dir, FAICD, Fellows Representative

  • Mr David Morris, BA, BEd, Grad.Dip.Lib, Grad.Cert.Ed, TTC, AALIA, TCC Representative

  • Mr Paul Byrne, FAICD

  • Ms Stephanie Taylor, B.Soc.W, MBA, University of Tasmania Representative

  • Rev Rosalind Terry, B.Pharm, B.D., TCC Representative

     Ex-officio members: 

  • Ms Joanna Rosewell, Principal, BA (Hons), CETFLA, P.Grad Dip. App. Lang, MJ

  • Mr Hamish McLean, President Jane Student Club Committee

  • Mr Gus Brient, Jane Student Club Committee Council Representative

  • Ms Belinda Sargent, B.Comm. Public Officer

Fellows of Jane Franklin Hall

In academia, a fellow is a member of a group of learned people who work together as peers in the pursuit of mutual knowledge or practice. Traditionally in the Oxbridge model, fellows were elected by their peers on the basis of scholarship, and they then became part of the teaching and research team, progressing to Council membership on the basis of seniority. Fellowship also involved becoming part of the residential life of the college, reinforced by formal dinners. Essentially this model continues today. 

The term Fellow is now also applied to recognize people active in or with a considerable bank of experience in professional practice.

Along with Council members, Fellows are the Jane community’s most senior and distinguished member. Fellows act as academic, professional and personal mentors to Jane students.

See all Jane Fellows

Jane Chaplains

Chaplains help the Jane community (staff and students) in a variety of ways. If you have a personal problem or question, or need advice on a spiritual matter, you may appreciate talking with somebody who cares. Chaplains also exist to help the Jane community to name, celebrate and pray about matters of significance to our community, and assist with Bible study relevant to the challenges and questions facing today's students. This help can include individual meetings or special services to mark important times for the College.

Rev Dr Lesley Borowitzka
0437 052 618

Mikey Lynch
0414 669 554

Rev Rosalind Terry (Senior Chaplain)
6223 7426

Fr Michael Tate AO, VG